Stevenator65’s Weblog

Technology, Commentary, Opinions, Reviews and Fun Happenings.

What’s Your Go To Software?

In a pinch, if you have to jot a quick note, phone number or driving directions, what software will you use to do it with on your mobile device? 

Are you going to open up Pocket Informant, find the right company or person, then open that file up and enter notes?  Are you going to do that with the built in keyboard or block recognizer?  Don’t tell me your going to pull out your bluetooth keyboard, set it up, pair it with your device, and then put the notes in.  I didn’t think so.

I’ve searched long and hard for my goto software.  I’ve used almost everything I could find.  I tried Outlook, PI, Agenda Fusion, but those took too long to enter information.  I want to be organized, but if I’m going to write something quick, I don’t need to spend 60 seconds finding a contact in my database writing a note I’ll never look at again.  Apmemo was nice, noteriffic was cool, then I switched from Outlook to Act, but that didn’t help entering notes. 

Then I stumbled upon Phatpad and my search ended.  It’s the perfect quick note app for me.  To be sure, I have Tengo Thumb, and a bluetooth keyboard, but nothing beats handwriting quick notes in your own hand.  You’ve seen many reviews of Phatpad, like Doug’s, so I’m not going to re-review it.  It’s just my goto software.  When I get back to the office, I add notes to contacts if that’s necessary.  It’s quick and easy, and that’s my opinion.

What is your goto software?

February 9, 2007 - Posted by | Opinions, Windows Mobile

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

